Horizon 2020
Program Structure
Programme Budget
Main types of projects
Participation of Russian organisations
Project proposal submission
Non-Nuclear Energy
Partner search services
Open calls "Non-nuclear energy"
Cooparation with Russian organisations
     -Cooparation capacity
     - Support tools
Cooperation with foreign organisations
   -Cooparation capacity
   -Support tools
Foreign partners proposals
Information Sources
International competition for energy efficiency in the industrial, trade, and commercial sectors Energy Efficiency Award

Private and public companies are invited to submit their projects by July 15, 2017

All private or public businesses can apply, if they have either improved their energy efficiency by modifying existing installations or have created something new. The application for one of the category awards can be made via the online platform of the competition. Please note that the category can only be awarded to projects that are fully completed. Alternatively, concepts can be handed in for the Concept Award. The applications must be made by a person involved in the project. Concerning this it does not matter whether the business one is involved in planned, executed or received the efficiency measures. The application form asks for detailed information about the business, the completed energy efficiency measures and the results of these measures.

All submitted energy efficiency projects are evaluated by a jury with international experts according to uniform standards. The focus is on the criteria of energy saving, climate protection relevance, profitability as well as the degree of innovation and transferability to other companies. Additional points are awarded to applicants when their approaches and measures have a particularly positive effect on the current challenges of integrated energy sources. These include, for example, the use of energy storage systems, the interconnection of several energy generators or an innovative financing model.

The nominations for the individual categories will be announced on 30 September 2017. The award ceremony will take place at the dena congress on 20 November 2017 in Berlin.

The German Energy Agency (dena) has been awarding the Energy Efficiency Award since 2007 as part of its Energy Efficiency Initiative. The international competition is funded by the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi) and is implemented with the support of the premium partner Danfoss GmbH and KFW.

© 2007-2017 ANO "Rusdem-Energoeffect"